Passing Time

Bob Marley sang;

If you are a big tree,

I have small axe,

Ready to cut you down,

Ready to cut you down.

I am in that frame of mind,

Where the world is at my feet,

My toy,

My play thing,

And I am in the playing mood.

Explore posts in the same categories: Poetry

7 Comments on “Passing Time”


  1. Thank you for the love, keep reading, keep letting me know what you think. Playtime is now lol

  2. nanno1982 Says:

    playful poem..
    thanks for sharing

  3. brian miller Says:

    love the playful tension with where this one is going…

  4. Jaymie Says:

    Ah, beware of the small axe. πŸ™‚

  5. Yousei Hime Says:

    Sounds playful and a bit dangerous. Rather irresistible. Thank you for sharing this.

  6. shakira Says:

    You really set the mood.
    Good job.
    I love Bob Marley too.
    hugs
    shakira

  7. jingle Says:

    come to play,
    do what ever you may,

    what a playful poem,
    beautiful post, πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

