Latch Key Kid

If all the world were a page,
I would write every wrong,
In word and rhythm and truth.
I would display every hidden secret,
And chase away the shadows that make safe men’s skeleton’s.

If all the world were a page,
I would find release in every syllable,
Take great delight in the pauses of punctuation,
Absorbing every molecule held in captivity by the sky,
Happy to have found my home in the moments that cause me to rhyme.

© Simon Bucknor

Explore posts in the same categories: Poetry

4 Comments on “Latch Key Kid”

  1. sittingpugs Says:

    Ooo. I like this one. It goes perfectly to this Chinese (Mandarin) pop song I was listening to while reading:


  2. Beautifully brilliant!

    xxx

  3. 1markt Says:

    I liked this. Powerfull usage of words that evoke a meaning while resonating rhythm. Check out 1markt.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

