Shine

My name rings out with every step

Yet my lips are closed and my smile reigns

I glow with a brilliance delivered to the world with every step,

Yet words are unspoken,

My eyes show you a world of revealed mystery

In silence that holds you close,

For I know who I am,

I am adorned with my dreams and my drive,

My flag, my raised standard, waving in the still breeze, my skin,

And I will turn to attention for nothing less than my name being announced,

With pride, passion and honour,

For that i will arise and enter into your world,

Until then I am alive and ablaze in a world where I know my worth,

My name, my soul, my heart, my heritage,

My history, my family, my hopes, my passion,

I shine with the knowledge of who I am,

That is what you see when you are arrested by the power of my spirit as I pass you,

As you see me,

Mention me in conversation,

Read my heart in black and white,

Hear soul sweet melodies floating from my fingers,

Simply because I know the power of knowing who I am,

I shine

Explore posts in the same categories: Poetry

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

