Killer Instincts

Waterfall or volcanoe
Tornado or earthquake
Speech or silence
Flood fire or famine

So many fires lit
As my brains soul flies
Moment to moment
Existing through every
Smell, sound, touch, sight and fear
Exists at every
Moment to moment

So many words to share
So many platforms to tell to my tales
From soapbox to park bench
From pen and page to thumbs and Well lit screens
But that’s all so public
And cold
And I want warmth untold
So like a fallen soldier on a field of battle
My blood will spill wherever my life is taken away
And my loss will be understood
Through my words
Freed to to explain my days
Of silence
Of away-ness
Of shadow-walking, talking,
Being seen but only enough to escape
Being listened to but escaping being heard
My instincts saving and destroying me with blow after blow.

Waterfall or volcanoe
Tornado or earthquake
Speech or silence
Flood fire or famine

Words escape me now…
      Give us free,
Power harnessesd… hurts.

Explore posts in the same categories: Poetry

Leave a Reply

