If… is broken

I would douse the flames
And out the fire
If…

I will fix the problems
And things will be ok
If…

I will continue this
If…

If…
Is broken.

If…
Is flawed.

If…
Is not where I want to live.

For it is nowhere near where my soul stands
Where contenment lives
Where my path travels
And my peace is.

No If…
I do not want your shaky
Foundations
For they are not
And they are manic
And they frantically change
Without the wind.

If…
Is broken.

I am not.

Explore posts in the same categories: Poetry

Leave a Reply

